A Blue Bird

Sinus Kosinus
May 21, 2023

--

A Twittle

โ€œWhen the Sun of compassion arises darkness evaporates and the singing birds come from nowhere.โ€
โ€• Amit Ray, Nonviolence: The Transforming Power

Photo by author

๐ŸŒนThank you,๐ŸŒน Carolyn Hastings,๐ŸŒป for starting the twittle expressly and providing a home for my twittle. ๐ŸŒป

A small beautiful blue bird (in the above photo) inspired this piece. This little bird made me happy today since this was the first time I could ever capture a bird in a picture. I got a good shot of the birdโ€™s back; that is when I thought of this twittle. I dedicate this twittle to this bird.

I saw a blue bird on my walk
It did not want to talk
Boldly set it free into the blue
Flew away into the vast blue as far as I knew

Photo by author

Thank you for reading!

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒปโค๏ธ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน

--

--